HH Sheikh Sultan bin Zayed Al Nahyan Equestrian Festival

Download PDF

HH Sheikh Sultan Bin Zayed Al Nahyan Equestrian Festival

The fifth edition of the HH Sheikh Sultan Bin Zayed Al Nahyan Equestrian Festival, held March 2-5 at BouThib Endurance Village in Abu Dhabi, UAE, brought together over 300 horses in its expanded program. The headliner for endurance was the three-day CEI 3* 240k, where 79 starting riders were bested by Ahmad Saeed Mohammad Al Faresi, riding 11-year-old Ohio from Seeh Al Salaam Stables in a ride time of 9:57:42.

winner #35 Al Faresi on Ohio

The President’s Representative and Chairman of the Emirates Heritage Club, H.H Sheikh Sultan Bin Zayed Al Nahyan and Sheikh Dr. Hazza Bin Sultan Bin Zayed Al Nahyan received His Majesty King Al-Wathiqu Billah Tuanku Sultan Mizan Zainal Abidin of Malaysia, an avid endurance rider,  who finished 15th in the 240k endurance competition on 7-year old Chalileo from W’rsan Stables, alongside two of his countrymen. The King of Malaysia had hosted the 2008 World Endurance Championship in Kuala Terangganu, Malaysia.  Simultaneous rides included an 80k Ladies ride, a 120k for Junior and Young riders, and a 100k for horses owned by private stables.

King of Malayia on course on Chalileo

New this year, the Arabian Gulf Local – Bred Horse Show and a Jumping competition brought many newcomers to the climate controlled arena at BouThib Stables.

Organized by the Emirates Heritage Club in cooperation with the Emirates Equestrian Federation, the Purebred Arabian show entered 136 horses and featured International judges Dr. Mary Bancroft, UK; Mr. Stephen Lieblang, USA; Mrs. Anna Stefaniuk, Poland; and Mrs. Christina Wale, Sweden. In the Arabian show Championship

Senior Male Gold was won by Moutaz Al Biwaibiya owned by HRH Prince Khaled Bin Sultan Bin Abdul Aziz Al Saud. Silver was awarded to Zahi Al Bidayer owned by Sheikh Mohammed Saoud Sultan Saqar Al Qassimi, and Bronze was AJ Dinar owned by Ajman Stud.

On the endurance course

240K Endurance results:

1. Ahmad Saeed Mohammad Al Faresi (Ohio) Seeh Al Salam,9:57:42

2. Omair Hussain Al Belsoushi (Oh-Jay), Al Reef 9:58.22

3. Ali Mohammad Al Muhairi (Gazyl Al Sundari), Ali Mohd Al Muhairi  10:01.02

4. Pura Ram Haria Ram-India-(HM Carolina), W rsan Stables 10:17.47

5. Abdullah Khamis Ali Saeed (Karabil Mokari), Al Reef 10:32.47

80km ride for Ladies:

1. Dana Mohammad Al Mutawa (Ramalea Captain Starlight), W rsan Stables 2:53.34

2. Asia Salih (IFO El Pablito) Emaar 2:53.20

3. Maha Khalid (Touchwater Shara) Dubai 2:54.35

Please follow and like us: