Belgium narrows selection for World Endurance Championship Team

At the 2011 European Championship, Belgium clinched the bronze medal with riders  Céline Just, Michel Lequarre and Maritza Pereira.

The selection process is still ongoing in Belgium. As for now there are 8 horse/riders on the short list, continuing to take part in the clinics organized by Belgian Chef d’Equipe Pierre Arnould, at Mont Le Soie.

The goal now is to determine the best suited horses and riders and evaluate the condition of the horses that should normally peak at the end of August.

The eight horse/riders are :

  • DI GERONIMO Pierrot – SD Mengali
  • FALLON Wendy – Karapie d’Alenthun
  • JUST Céline – Djellade de Bozouls
  • LEQUARRE Michel – Sahid des Fontaines
  • PEREIRA Maritza – Lima du Barthas
  • VAN CAUTER Julien – Alnasar Adit
  • VAN CAUTER Raphael – Taborah de Sier
  • WERY Aurélie – Imann Shah


Follow Horsereporter On Facebook

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.